From the Calex App, you can easily cancel and permanently terminate your account. How to do so is shown in the image below.
The moment you terminate the account, all your linked devices are also deleted and you can no longer control them. Also, we can no longer provide support on a deleted account.
If you own a doorbell or IP camera, we recommend removing it from the Calex app before terminating your account. Due to anti-theft protection, the camera will remain blocked for use by third parties if it is not properly removed from the Calex App!
After properly deleting the doorbell or IP camera, you can safely terminate your account.
To permanently terminate the account, follow the steps below from the "Home" tab:
- Select the "Profile"/"Me" tab
- Click on the icon at the top right
- Click Account and Security
- Click Deactivate Account
- Confirm that you want to permanently delete the account on the date suggested by the Calex App